Where is The Isle of Naboombu?

Hello everyone and happy October!. Sorry for the absence, It’s been two emo weeks for me over here, with essays to be carried out & lectures every day. Life is a wild ride.
“The Botanic Garden” – Two weekend ago I spent the day out, eating a chocolate biscuit and basking in sunflowers with my amazing flatmates! We have been wandering the garden with a cosy sun upon us. It’s not in the city centre but the bus takes just 10 minutes, and leave you in front of it. At first sight was to be in a play-park, because there were lots of families who laughed and relaxed on the grass! Inside the garden there is a really pretty café where you can just sit down for a while drinking a cup of tea and having lunch, dinner or just a dessert surrounded by the nature; what more can you want?

IMG_1709IMG_1693

JVnb6BK

“Portobello Road, Portobello Road
Street where the riches of ages are stowed.
Anything and everything a chap can unload
Is sold off the barrow in Portobello road.
You’ll find what you want in the Portobello road.”
Have you ever seen “Bedknobs and Broomsticks”? who has watched it can’t deny to remember the song “Portobello Road” during which the main characters wander the Portobello’s market. I’m going to tell you about a Portobello place where you are not going to find any book but just seashells! I picked up my cosiest cardigan and with my flatmates and some friends leaving from the accommodation we walked to “Portobello’s Beach” (it’s just one hour), we brought with us sandwiches, chips, biscuits, sweets and (of course) tea ( One of my flatmates had got an electric hotplate which heats the water – a genius!) we had an unusual but special lunch! It was a really chilly day but the laugher warmed it.

IMG_1725

unnamed

My heart is full of joy thinking about how I am getting on well with my flatmates and I really enjoy the time that I spend with all of them!

Hope your Wednesday was lovely!

Martina L.

